Laurens County Public Library

864-681-7323

Clinton Public Library

864-833-1853

Library Director

Renita Barksdale

ext 205

rbarksdale@lcpl.org

Deputy Director

Jamie Lambert

jlambert@lcpl.org

Circulation Manager

Joey Holmes

ext 218

jholmes@lcpl.org

Library Assistant

Tammy DeWitt

tdwitt@lcpl.org

Collection Development Librarian

Veronica Hastings

ext 209

vhastings@lcpl.org

Library Assistant

Genealogy

Mary Ellen Lives

melives@lcpl.org

Technology Coordinator/Adult Programming

Robert Peake

ext 217

rpeake@lcpl.org

Library Assistant

Youth Services

Dottie Lee

dlee@lcpl.org

Youth Services Coordinator

Caitlin Bellinger

ext 221

cbellinger@lcpl.org

Library Assistant

Greg Thompson

gthompson@lcpl.org

Youth Services Assistant

Jordan Streett

ext 221

jstreett@lcpl.org

Library Assistant

Sharecka Byrd

sbyrd@lcpl.org

Bookmobile/Outreach Coordinator

Lea Shepard

ext 219

lshepard@lcpl.org

 

Processing/Repairs

Cynthia Montgomery

ext 210

cmontgomery@lcpl.org

 

Processing/Genealogy

Kathryn Weathers

ext 211

kweathers@lcpl.org

 

Library Assistant/ Outreach Assitant

Elizabeth Butters

ebutters@lcpl.org

 

Library Assistant

Carol Davis

cdavis@lcpl.org

 

 

The Laurens County Library is a county-wide system operating two branches, a bookmobile and book deposits for senior citizens. The Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees appointed by the Laurens County Council. Most of the Library’s funding is allocated by Laurens County Council, but support is also received from the State of South Carolina, from the cities of Laurens and Clinton, through federal grants for specific projects and from patron donations.

Laruens County LibraryBookmobileClinton Public Library

 

Bookmobile Policy
Interlibrary Loan Policy
Meeting Room Policy
Collection Development Policy
Internet Usage Policy
Conduct Policy

Library Sculpture

A sculpture designed and built by students of School District #55 stands on the grounds of the Library. Linda Revis, Art teacher, was in charge of the project and was instrumental in getting the work placed here so that it would be in a prominent place in the county.

The artist-in-residence who helped the students is Bob Doster, internationally acclaimed artist and sculptor. He works from the Backstreet Studio in Lancaster, SC. A grant allowed the school district to retain him to teach the students and to help design the sculpture.

The design of the sculpture has no specific meaning or representation. Students at E.B. Morse Elementary School submitted sections of the design and Mr. Doster helped coordinate these into the final structure.

After the design was completed, welding students at Laurens District #55 High School, under the direction of their teacher Tony Wilson, built the sculpture.

The metal for the project was donated by Consolidated Fabricators of Clinton, SC.

An Invitation to Join the Friends of the Library

Your membership helps us support the library with special programs and by purchasing needed equipment and materials for our county library system. Take time to be a friend—print the membership form and send your dues today!

Click link below to download the membership form

PDF iconFriends of the Library Application

(Note: The Membership Form fields can be completed using Adobe Acrobat or a modern web browser such as Chrome.)

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

 

 

Wanda Woody-Workman, Chairman Clinton, SC Shirley Jefferson, Co-vice-chairman Laurens, SC
Amy Adams Laurens, SC Annette Senn Crawford Joanna, SC
Pamela Bennett Waterloo, SC Rose A. Blackstone Gray Court, SC
Velma M. Austin Clinton, SC Renita Barksdale, Library Director, ex-officio